GetInvolved

GetInvolved

Be a part of the solution!

Take the first step to becoming a CASA advocate:

VOLUNTEER!

steps to becoming an advocate

  1. Attend an Information Session
  2. Fill out an Application
  3. Complete the Interview Process
  4. If selected, attend ALL Volunteer Training Classes, Court Observation and Swearing In

fill out Application


 UPCOMING VOLUNTEER TRAINING CLASSES

prospective volunteers must attend all dates listed for the training class in order to serve as an advocate. 

August 2022

Date
Location
Time
Monday, August 1 Virtual – Zoom 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Wednesday, August 3 Virtual – Zoom 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Monday, August 8 Virtual – Zoom 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Wednesday, August 10 Virtual – Zoom 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Monday, August 15 Virtual – Zoom 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Wednesday, August 17 Virtual – Zoom 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Monday, August 22 Virtual – Zoom 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Wednesday, August 24 Virtual – Zoom 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Sept/Oct 2022

Date
Location
Time
Monday, September 26 Virtual – Zoom 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Wednesday, September 28 Virtual – Zoom 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday, December 3 Virtual – Zoom 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Wednesday, December 5 Virtual – Zoom 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday, December 10 Virtual – Zoom 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Wednesday, December 12 Virtual – Zoom 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Monday, December 17 Virtual – Zoom 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Wednesday, December 19 Virtual – Zoom 5:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Nov/Dec 2022 (hybrid)

Date
Location
Time
Monday, November 14 IN-PERSON – CASA Office 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Wednesday, November 16 Virtual – Zoom 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Monday, November 28 IN-PERSON – CASA Office 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Wednesday, November 30 Virtual – Zoom 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Monday, December 5 IN-PERSON – CASA Office 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Wednesday, December 7 Virtual – Zoom 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Monday, December 12 IN-PERSON – CASA Office 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Wednesday, December 14 Virtual – Zoom 9:00 am – 1:00 pm