GetInvolved

GetInvolved

Be a part of the solution!

Take the first step to becoming a CASA advocate:

VOLUNTEER!

steps to becoming an advocate

  1. Attend an Information Session
  2. Fill out an Application
  3. Complete the Interview Process
  4. If selected, attend ALL Volunteer Training Classes, Court Observation and Swearing In

fill out Application


 UPCOMING VOLUNTEER TRAINING CLASSES

prospective volunteers must attend all dates listed for the training class in order to serve as an advocate. 

August 2022

9:00 aM-1:00 pm | Mondays and Wednesdays | TBA
Training dates

Monday, August 1
Wednesday, August 3
Monday, August 8
Wednesday, August 10
Monday, August 15
Wednesday, August 17
Monday, August 22
Wednesday, August 24

Court Observation

Thursday, TBA | 8:30 AM-12 PM

Swearing In

TBA

Sept/Oct 2022

5:00 pM – 9:00 pm | Mondays and Wednesdays | TBA
Training dates

Monday, September 26
Wednesday, September 28
Monday, October 3
Wednesday, October 5
Monday, October 10
Wednesday, October 12
Monday, October 17
Wednesday, October 19

Court Observation

Thursday, TBA | 8:30 AM-12 PM

Swearing In

TBA

Nov/dec 2022

9:00 aM – 1:00 pm | Mondays and Wednesdays | TBA
Training dates

Monday, November 14
Wednesday, November 16
Monday, November 28
Wednesday, November 30
Monday, December 5
Wednesday, December 7
Monday, December 12
Wednesday, December 14

Court Observation

Thursday, TBA | 8:30 AM-12 PM

Swearing In

TBA