Volunteer Training

Interested in becoming an advocate? Have questions?

Contact Kathryn Holmes, Recruitment and Training Coordinator at kathryn@casagalveston.org for more information.

 UPCOMING Volunteer TRAINING Classes

February/March 2018

In Person Sessions

9 AM – 2 PM | CASA Office

  • Monday, February 26
  • Wednesday, February 28
  • Monday, March 5
  • Wednesday, March 7

Court Observation

8:30 AM – 12 PM | Galveston County Justice Center

  •  Thursday, March 1

 Swearing In Ceremony

Galveston County Justice Center

  • TBA

April/May 2018

In Person Sessions

1 – 6 PM | CASA Office

  • Monday, April 30
  • Wednesday, May 2
  • Monday, May 7
  • Wednesday, May 9

Court Observation

8:30 AM – 12 PM | Galveston County Justice Center

  •  Thursday, May 3

 Swearing In Ceremony

Galveston County Justice Center

  • TBA

*Must attend all 4 in person sessions, court observation, and swearing in for the class listed

volunteer-training-2

We are grateful for your commitment to the children of Galveston County.

Thank you!