GetInvolved

GetInvolved

Be a part of the solution!

Take the first step to becoming a CASA advocate:

VOLUNTEER!

Interested in becoming an advocate?

Contact Kathryn Holmes, Recruitment and Training Coordinator at kathryn@casagalveston.org for more information about joining our training classes. Ready to get started? Fill out an application to be eligible for training!

 UPCOMING VOLUNTEER TRAINING CLASSES

January-February 2019

1:00-5:00 PM, Mondays and Wednesdays
Training Classes (*Must attend all 8 dates)
1-5 PM, CASA Office
  • Monday, January 7
  • Wednesday, January 9
  • Monday, January 14
  • Wednesday, January 16
  • Wednesday, January 23
  • Monday, January 28
  • Wednesday, January 30
  • Monday, February 4
Court Observation

Thursday, January 31 | 8:30 AM-12 PM

Swearing In

TBA


March-April 2019

9:00 AM-1:00 PM, Mondays and Wednesdays
Training Classes (*Must attend all 8 dates)
9 aM – 1 PM, CASA Office
  • Monday, March 18
  • Wednesday, March 20
  • Monday, March 25
  • Wednesday, March 27
  • Monday, April 1
  • Wednesday, April 3
  • Monday, April 8
  • Wednesday, April 10
Court Observation

Thursday, April 4 | 8:30 AM-12 PM

Swearing In

TBA


May-June 2019

5:00-9:00 PM, Mondays and Wednesdays
Training Classes (*Must attend all 8 dates)
5 – 9 PM, CASA Office
  • Monday, May 13
  • Wednesday, May 15
  • Monday, May 20
  • Wednesday, May 22
  • Wednesday, May 29
  • Monday, June 3
  • Wednesday, June 5
  • Monday, June 10
Court Observation

Thursday, June 6 | 8:30 AM-12 PM

Swearing In

TBA


**Prospective volunteers must attend all dates listed (in-person sessions, court observation, and swearing in) for the class in order to complete the course and serve as an advocate.

WE ARE GRATEFUL FOR YOUR COMMITMENT TO THE CHILDREN OF GALVESTON COUNTY

THANK YOU!