GetInvolved

GetInvolved

Be a part of the solution!

Take the first step to becoming a CASA advocate:

VOLUNTEER!

Interested in becoming an advocate?

Contact Kasey Warren, Advocacy and Communications Associate at kasey@casagalveston.org for more information about joining our training classes. Join us for an information session if you’d like to learn more about the advocacy of a CASA volunteer.

Ready to get started? Fill out an application to be eligible for training!
Apply now


 UPCOMING VOLUNTEER TRAINING CLASSES

*prospective volunteers must attend all dates listed for the training class chosen

September/October 2020

1:00 PM-5:00 PM | Mondays and Wednesdays | Virtual
Training dates**

Monday, September 21
Wednesday, September 23
Wednesday, September 30
Monday, October 5
Wednesday, October 7
Monday, October 12
Wednesday, October 14
Monday, October 19

Court Observation

Thursday, TBA | 8:30 AM-12 PM

Swearing In

TBA

November/December 2020

TIME TBD | Mondays and Wednesdays | Virtual
Training dates**

Monday, November 16
Wednesday, November 18
Wednesday, November 30
Monday, December 2
Wednesday, December 7
Monday, December 9
Wednesday, December 14
Monday, December 16

Court Observation

Thursday, TBA | 8:30 AM-12 PM

Swearing In

TBA

**Prospective volunteers must attend all dates listed for the class in order to complete the course and serve as an advocate. At this time, all training sessions will be held remotely, via Zoom, in place of the usual in-person sessions.  (court observation, and swearing in dates TBA)